Coverart for item
The Resource The wild inside : a novel, Jamey Bradbury

The wild inside : a novel, Jamey Bradbury

Label
The wild inside : a novel
Title
The wild inside
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Jamey Bradbury
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "The Wild Insideis an unusual love story and a creepy horror novel -- think of the Brontë sisters and Stephen King." --John Irving...A promising talent makes her electrifying debut with this unforgettable novel, set in the Alaskan wilderness, that is a fusion of psychological thriller and coming-of-age tale in the vein of Jennifer McMahon, Chris Bohjalian, and Mary Kubica -- A natural born trapper and hunter raised in the Alaskan wilderness, Tracy Petrikoff spends her days tracking animals and running with her dogs in the remote forests surrounding her family's home. Though she feels safe in this untamed land, Tracy still follows her late mother's rules: Never Lose Sight of the House. Never Come Home with Dirty Hands. And, above all else, Never Make a Person Bleed. But these precautions aren't enough to protect Tracy when a stranger attacks her in the woods and knocks her unconscious. The next day, she glimpses an eerily familiar man emerge from the tree line, gravely injured from a vicious knife wound--a wound from a hunting knife similar to the one she carries in her pocket. Was this the man who attacked her and did she almost kill him? With her memories of the events jumbled, Tracy can't be sure. Helping her father cope with her mother's death and prepare for the approaching Iditarod, she doesn't have time to think about what she may have done. Then a mysterious wanderer appears, looking for a job. Tracy senses that Jesse Goodwin is hiding something, but she can't warn her father without explaining about the attack--or why she's kept it to herself. It soon becomes clear that something dangerous is going on. the way Jesse has wormed his way into the family. the threatening face of the stranger in a crowd. the boot-prints she finds at the forest's edge. Her family is in trouble. Will uncovering the truth protect them--or is the threat closer than Tracy suspects?"--
  • "An unforgettable debut novel set in the Alaskan wilderness that is part thriller, part coming-of-age, in the vein of Jennifer McMahon or Chris Bohjalian"--
Summary
Spending her days tracking and running with her dogs in the Alaskan wilderness, Iditarod contender Tracy survives a mysterious encounter in the woods and begins to question the agenda of a stranger who she fears may be targeting her family
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10624000
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3602.R337
LC item number
W55 2018
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
880
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
The wild inside : a novel, Jamey Bradbury
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1014011990
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
290 pages
Isbn
9780062742001
Lccn
2017042752
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) a2025697
  • (OCoLC)1014011990
Label
The wild inside : a novel, Jamey Bradbury
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1014011990
Dimensions
24 cm
Extent
290 pages
Isbn
9780062742001
Lccn
2017042752
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) a2025697
  • (OCoLC)1014011990

Library Locations

    • Effie and Wilton Hebert Public LibraryBorrow it
      2025 Merriman St., Port Neches, TX, 77651, US
      29.981813 -93.955245
Processing Feedback ...