Coverart for item
The Resource P. S. Be Eleven

P. S. Be Eleven

Label
P. S. Be Eleven
Title
P. S. Be Eleven
Creator
Subject
Summary
In this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel and sequel to the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, the Gaither sisters return to Brooklyn and find that changes large and small have come to their home. This extraordinary novel earned five starred reviews, with Publishers Weekly calling it "historical fiction that's as full of heart as it is of heartbreak" and The Horn Book considering it "funny, wise, poignant, and thought-provoking."After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. The sisters aren't the only ones who have changed. Now Pa has a girlfriend. Uncle Darnell returns from Vietnam a different man. But Big Ma still expects Delphine to keep her sisters in line. That's much harder now that Vonetta and Fern refuse to be bossed around. Besides her sisters, Delphine's got plenty of other things to worry about—like starting sixth grade, being the tallest girl in her class, and dreading the upcoming school dance. The one person she confides in is her mother, Cecile. Through letters, Delphine pours her heart out and receives some constant advice: to be eleven while she can.This extraordinary novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You. Supports the Common Core State Standards
Nature of contents
dictionaries
Label
P. S. Be Eleven
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2d6c5404-4e03-4413-b5d5-25cd652b3983
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062208507
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
P. S. Be Eleven
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:2d6c5404-4e03-4413-b5d5-25cd652b3983
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780062208507
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

    • Effie and Wilton Hebert Public LibraryBorrow it
      2025 Merriman St., Port Neches, TX, 77651, US
      29.981813 -93.955245
Processing Feedback ...